HOSPITAL BUILDING SAFETY BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Appointed Members (Appointed by HCAI Director)

TOTAL	16			
	D. Michael Foulkes	6/2017	6/2025	2nd term
	Jennifer Cox	4/2024	4/2028	1st term
3 public members	VACANT			
1 hospital inspector of record	Michael L. Davis	8/2023	8/2027	1st term
1 fire/life safety representative	Janice Cheung	12/2023	12/2027	1st term
1 general contractor	Cody Bartley	8/2022	8/2026	1st term
1 local building official	Carl Newth	8/2024	8/2028	1st term
1 hospital facilities manager	Gary Dunger	12/2022	12/2026	1st term
1 electrical engineer	John Griffiths	8/2022	8/2026	1st term
1 mechanical engineer	Louise Belair	6/2017	6/2025	2nd term
1 geotechnical engineer	Martin B. Hudson	12/2023	12/2027	1st term
1 engineering geologist	Courtney Johnson	4/2024	4/2028	1st term
	Scott Mackey**	8/2021	8/2025	1st term
2 architects	Teresa Endres	8/2023	8/2027	1st term
2 structural engineers	Farzad Naeim	8/2021	8/2025	1st term
	James O. Malley*	8/2020	8/2028	2nd term
MEMBERSHIP CATEGORIES	NAMES	APPNTMNT DATE	TERM EXP DATE	TERM OF SERVICE

Ex-Officio Members

EX-Officio Michibers		
HCAI, Director	Elizabeth Landsberg	
State Fire Marshal	Daniel Berlant	
	Vickie Sakamoto (Delegate)	
State Geologist	Jeremy Lancaster	
_	Jennifer Thornburg (Delegate)	
Building Standards Commission,	Stoyan Bumbalov	No Term of Office
Executive Director	Irina Brauzman (Delegate)	
	Kevin Day (Delegate)	
Department of Public Health,	Dr. Erica Pan, MD, MPH, FIDSA, FAAP	
Director	Nathaniel Gilmore (Delegate)	
OSHPD, Deputy Director	Chris Tokas	
TOTAL	6	

Director Appointed Ex-Officio Members (Serve at pleasure of Director)

3 members	David Bliss Bert Hurlbut Michael O'Connor	No Term of Office Stipulated
TOTAL	3	
TOTAL HBSB Members	25	

^{*}Jim Malley: Chair 2025-2026 (1st term)
**Scott Mackey: Vice-Chair 2025-2026 (1st term)